School Board

The membership of the Board of Education of the Aberdeen Catholic School System shall consist of six members, the Pastors of St. Mary's Parish and Sacred Heart Parish, and the President as an ex-officio member. Three members shall be selected from each parish. The respective Parish Pastoral Councils will conduct all selections. The term of office of a member shall be three years.

The current ACSS School Board members are:

Chad Bent

Corey Helms, President

Catherine Knapp, Vice President

Kristie Martin

Joe Mehlhaff

BJ Schaefbauer

Matt Althoff, Liason for Catholic Schools, Diocese of Sioux Falls

Rev. Andrew Dickinson, Pastor, Sacred Heart Church

Rev. Michael Griffin, Pastor, St. Mary's Church 

The annual meeting of the School Board shall be on the second Wednesday of July.

Regular meetings shall be on the second Wednesday of each month at 3:30 PM in the conference room at Roncalli Junior/Senior High School.

The President shall prepare a preliminary agenda three days in advance of the meeting. Board members, through the President, may place any item of business on the agenda. In order for a person to speak at a Board meeting, she/he must contact the President five days before a meeting and state their topic. It will be placed on the agenda at the discretion of the School Board President as well as the President with an allotted time to be given that person.

All regular and special meetings are open to the public.